Please wait...

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Skip to Content

Recent Feedback from Satgear Customers



Profile image
Well done - you found it ! OK this entry is not really a testimonial - Good luck with the competition. Darren
Rating
Placed on 30 January 2020
Profile image
Just purchased the Viewsat Easybeam premium flat dish. The product came via parcel Force within the specified time. I followed the simple instructions and got to the stage where all cables were in the correct place. The dish was set at the recommended elevation and set in roughly the right direction. I turned on the Tv and receiver. The instructions said I should have No Signal sign showing which I did. The I should press info and then info again, which would turn on the easy find. Nothing happened. I went back over everything and tried again still nothing happened. I changed the batteries in the remote. Same again. Then my lad turned up and asked if I’d checked the source of input on my TV. I’m a technophobe and didn’t know what he meant. He just turned my TV to HDMI. Within 2 minutes I was watching Satelite TVwith a perfect picture. If I’d have known about the HDMI it would have taken a total of 10 minutes to set up. I would definitely recommend this dish kit Derek Dixon
Rating
Placed on 9 December 2019
Profile image
We purchased an EasyBeam Premium kit earlier this year.It does what it says on the tin.Once the general direction of the signal is established with a compass the set up is easy with our Avtex TV.In the UK it is a doddle and the signal is found in minutes.In France we found a signal as far south as a parallel with Valence and westwards but at times it took some tweaking of the dish inclination to get a better quality picture.Points to improve:the cable from the dish is too thin,tangles too easily and may not be very durable (- Satgear edit: thicker cable now supplied. The thin cable can be supplied on request) and a wing nut instead of a nut on the fixing to the tripod would be better. Worth the money as the kit is much more compact than an arm dish when packing away in our PVC MH.Fumbling with cold fingers I dropped the nut which secures the dish to the tripod and lost it.A phone call for a replacement proved that the after sales service was excellent. Ken Exton
Rating
Placed on 7 November 2019
Profile image
I knew very little about satellite setups for caravans. Darren was very patient and spelled out matters in simple English. All the equipment arrived on the agreed date and again Darren was happy to speak to me on the telephone and assist with a couple of things I did not understand. Excellent service. Ray Smith
Rating
Placed on 2 November 2019
Profile image
I purchased a 80cm dish as we visit France. Initially the set up didn't work - after testing out a new LNB the problem was identified as the receiver which was promptly replaced and the system works fine now. The willingness and help given by Satgear to sort out the problems was brilliant - I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of buying a system John Stevens
Rating
Placed on 30 October 2019
Profile image
Darren, Sorry photo not available, as caravan now covered and stored for the winter. I was a bit sceptical of buying a cheaper satellite kit but it all worked first time out of the box (secret is ,follow the instructions ) – I will certainly recommend your product to other caravaners. Thanks for your first class after sales service Tim Chilton
Rating
Placed on 30 October 2019
Profile image
The gear is working well, we have just had a 6 week holiday in France staying in a number of sites each time being able to connect to a satellite and watch TV. The information provided is easy to follow but when i did have a problem you were on the end of the phone. Regards John JOHN BELL
Rating
Placed on 29 October 2019
Profile image
the system arrived well packed and was easy to set up. The only problem was that the receiver would only show German channels but after an email and a phone call Darren talked me through how to install the file onto the receiver.The customer service was 100% and nothing was to much trouble and explained in plain simple terms that were easy to understand. [Satgear Edit: We couldn't really explain how this happened? Normally every receiver is set up ready to go for the UK channels, but quickly resolved :) ] mark
Rating
Placed on 29 October 2019
Profile image
Mobile satellite dish for our touring caravan. Got fed up of poor caravan signal. The sat dish is great takes minutes to set up, superb signal and totally weather resistant. We’ve had our up in a storm, no problem. Top quality, simple clear instructions absolutely brilliant. Colin Mitchell
Rating
Placed on 27 October 2019
Profile image
great service from satgear,, we use it for our caravan for all over Europe,and no problem with reception would recomend james hamilton
Rating
Placed on 27 October 2019