Great service with prompt delivery of portable satellite kit. Fast response to later problem with LNB which was replaced FOC under warranty. Will use again thank you
12 June 2020
Rating
100%
Profile image
David Warren
Before the lockdown I was researching sat dishes as my new Avtex tv recieves HD channels. I decided on the easybeam as it has the easyfind system which is compatible with my tv.Finding on the website that online orders could be processed promptly and safely I rang and had a nice chat with the Lady who is half of the ownership of the business. After having my questions answered I placed an order which duly came 2 days later by DPD. If you can see my picture you can see that I could not wait until I could use the caravan and set it up with the tv in the summer house. It is as easy as they say and I was most impressed with the quality of the build and the quickness it can be set up and packed away.no need for a satfinder and no locking on to the wrong satellite al HD channels were perfect.In the picture the dish is set high because of obstacles. I givethis company and it’s products the highest recommendation.
17 April 2020
Rating
100%
Profile image
David Bales
Bought ours middle of 2019 after being fed up of poor reception from our existing setup. Brilliant customer service Quick delivery . Must admit to modifying the mounting system. Decided the tripod although an excellent idea was vulnerable to theft if away from the van. So made a mount to fix to the roof of van. Now can place the sat dish on the roof when parked up and not worry about it being stolen or blown over if windy. Bonus is is no obstructions as the dish is high up. Setting up is a breeze and reception is excellent. So fully recommend
7 April 2020
Rating
100%
Profile image
Ray Westfield
Just purchased the Viewsat Easybeam premium flat dish. The product came via parcel Force within the specified time. I followed the simple instructions and got to the stage where all cables were in the correct place. The dish was set at the recommended elevation and set in roughly the right direction. I turned on the Tv and receiver. The instructions said I should have No Signal sign showing which I did. The I should press info and then info again, which would turn on the easy find. Nothing happened. I went back over everything and tried again still nothing happened. I changed the batteries in the remote. Same again. Then my lad turned up and asked if I’d checked the source of input on my TV. I’m a technophobe and didn’t know what he meant. He just turned my TV to HDMI. Within 2 minutes I was watching Satelite TVwith a perfect picture. If I’d have known about the HDMI it would have taken a total of 10 minutes to set up. I would definitely recommend this dish kit
9 December 2019
Rating
100%
Profile image
Derek Dixon
We purchased an EasyBeam Premium kit earlier this year.It does what it says on the tin.Once the general direction of the signal is established with a compass the set up is easy with our Avtex TV.In the UK it is a doddle and the signal is found in minutes.In France we found a signal as far south as a parallel with Valence and westwards but at times it took some tweaking of the dish inclination to get a better quality picture.Points to improve:the cable from the dish is too thin,tangles too easily and may not be very durable (- Satgear edit: thicker cable now supplied. The thin cable can be supplied on request) and a wing nut instead of a nut on the fixing to the tripod would be better. Worth the money as the kit is much more compact than an arm dish when packing away in our PVC MH.Fumbling with cold fingers I dropped the nut which secures the dish to the tripod and lost it.A phone call for a replacement proved that the after sales service was excellent.
7 November 2019
Rating
100%
Profile image
Ken Exton
I knew very little about satellite setups for caravans. Darren was very patient and spelled out matters in simple English. All the equipment arrived on the agreed date and again Darren was happy to speak to me on the telephone and assist with a couple of things I did not understand. Excellent service.
2 November 2019
Rating
100%
Profile image
Ray Smith
I purchased a 80cm dish as we visit France. Initially the set up didn't work - after testing out a new LNB the problem was identified as the receiver which was promptly replaced and the system works fine now. The willingness and help given by Satgear to sort out the problems was brilliant - I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of buying a system
30 October 2019
Rating
100%
Profile image
John Stevens
Darren, Sorry photo not available, as caravan now covered and stored for the winter. I was a bit sceptical of buying a cheaper satellite kit but it all worked first time out of the box (secret is ,follow the instructions ) – I will certainly recommend your product to other caravaners. Thanks for your first class after sales service
30 October 2019
Rating
100%
Profile image
Tim Chilton
The gear is working well, we have just had a 6 week holiday in France staying in a number of sites each time being able to connect to a satellite and watch TV. The information provided is easy to follow but when i did have a problem you were on the end of the phone. Regards John
29 October 2019
Rating
80%
Profile image
JOHN BELL
the system arrived well packed and was easy to set up. The only problem was that the receiver would only show German channels but after an email and a phone call Darren talked me through how to install the file onto the receiver.The customer service was 100% and nothing was to much trouble and explained in plain simple terms that were easy to understand. [Satgear Edit: We couldn't really explain how this happened? Normally every receiver is set up ready to go for the UK channels, but quickly resolved :) ]
29 October 2019
Rating
100%
Profile image
mark