Having bought my first kit from Satgear a few years ago I have found them excellant to deal with . I recently decided to upgrade to a Smartbeam , spoke with Darren who ran through it with me and I ordered one , arrived virtually next day . Initialy I had a few problems with set up ( my fault I must say ) again quick phone call and sorted . Very impressive piece of kit . Satgear are a great firm to deal with , good service , delivery , would highly recommend them to anybody
21 November 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Mark Wharpshire
I wasn't sure what I needed, so I rang Satgear, got straight through, and the very pleasant lady was really helpful & knowledgable. Got my order in after hours on Monday, confirmation of shipping on the Tuesday, and had it delivered am on the Wednesday. Installation was really simple, and the product is sturdy and well made. It genuinely took longer for my TV to search for all the channels than it did to install this. Just follow the really simple guide for orienting the dish and use the Satfinder. It could not be simpler. All in all it is a 10 out of 10 for the service, and for the quality of the dish & kit. Well done satgear.........
6 October 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Michael Love
Received the package on Monday morning had it up and running before tea time. Had no freeview due to Bilsdale mast being out of commition due to lightening strike this is a perfect replacement, very good price and window kit excellent idea and saves a lot of hassle.
23 September 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Trevor Laverick
i have just recently bought a dish and receiver from Satgear, which arrived within a couple of days of ordering. when i set the system up i had a little difficulty setting it up ( i Should of read the instruction a little more) anyway with a little embarrassment i contacted satgear and Darren within a few minutes put me on the straight and narrow. so a big thank you to Darren and the team.
23 September 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Mark Thompson
Having tried unsuccessfully to tune-in my Avtex TV on 3 occasions with my VueSat Easy Find system, I rang Satgear to try and discover what I was doing wrong. I was given a precise description of the problem (lack of a stored channel list on the TV), pointed in the direction of Avtex who supplied a channel list via email to upload to a USB stick. I carried out the procedure as described and the system found the satellite at the first time of asking. Thank you so much for your help.
21 September 2021
Rating
-20%
Profile image
Ian Hall
We live remotely in Cornwall with poor terrestrial TV - mist. rain and wind often prevent us from finishing a programme. The house is built of granite and this restricts what can be attached externally. Satgear Beam 60 linked to old Sky boxes - for Freesat - has solved all our problems. We had great advice from the company as to what was needed, excellent service from the team and speedy delivery. Oh! that all organisations and companies were like this! Now, if we expect a high winds - it really can blow on the Moor - I can remove the dish ahead of a severe winter storm and not risk damage to a fixed wall-mounted dish. The tripod can stay in place with the excellent pegs to hold it down.
5 September 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
John Warner
Great product just what we needed to solve problem,Nicola was excellent gave much needed help and advise, she even had it gift wrapped for my wife’s 25th wedding anniversary present! Thanks 5 star rating.
18 August 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Pete McCarthy
I purchased a Vuesat Smartbeam as I wanted to replace my conventional aerial, which sometimes struggled to receive a good signal on camp sites. I also wanted a system which was easy to set up and this ticked all the boxes. I can’t fault Satgear, which is an exceptional Company and in particular, Darren who goes out of his way to help answer any questions and nothing is too much trouble. I highly recommended both the Company and Vuesat.
12 August 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Neil Cadby
Purchqsed 35cm suitcase kit Good kit nice compact case works perfectly.
10 August 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Bob
Bought a SatVue EasyFind combo kit. When it arrived the tripod was the wrong one, it was replaced the following day, great customer service. As for the product itself, I have watched and chuckled at so many people trying to set up Satelite dishes on caravan sites but this was a real doddle. Literally up and running and watching TV within 5-10 minutes of starting to unpack the kit. SUPERB!
9 August 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
David Walker