Purchased a beam 60HD kit, had an issue when trying to order via internet, so phoned and was answered by a very helpful lady, sorry did not get the name, who sorted everything out easily and then gave me next day delivery at no additional charge, how good is that!! Arrived 23 hours after the order was placed, fantastic, I then slowly and carefully put it together following the helpful and detailed instructions provided and had it all up and running in a couple of hours and I was taking it slowly and carefully. It only requires partial taking apart to transport and I think it will take no longer than 20 minutes in future. It is a very robust piece of kit I am very impressed for the price, everything is included, you only need a TV, no additional cables required. Thanks to all at Satgear!
16 July 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Kev Grimwood
Excellent from start to finish! Great service really knowledgeable able to answer all my questions clearly. Nicola arranged for my gear to be expedited so we could have it to go away. Really easy to set up particularly with the easy find system. Would highly recommend Satgear to anyone! First class.
15 July 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Rod Raymond
Excellent customer service and after sales support.
4 July 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Allan Hiley
Used my Vuesat dish twice now on caravan sites in the Highlands. Works a treat..!! Dish looks good, tripod is well made and comes with pegs to secure it to the ground. The dish arrived promptly and was well packaged. All cables supplied so I needed nothing else to start using it. Contacted Darren at Satgear for some advice and received prompt replies. All in all I am very happy.
25 June 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Brian Traverse
We have a static caravan in Cumbria and for the last 2 years the TV reception has been sporadic. Decided to try a sat system for the first time. I went with this kit because it had everything in it and glad I did. Arrived next working day via DPD at 10.00 and by 11.00 I was watching the satellite TV at home. I decided to try a set up at home and once happy setup on the caravan. The bracket for the dish is a monster, its so well made it was overkill for the caravan. I used some old climbing frame rods for the caravan and within 10 minutes of arriving at the van was up a running. I used the flat cable to put the cable through the window (extra but well worth it) to save having to get under the van and altering the aerial in let. The receiver can record to a USB pen drive but (correct me if I'm wrong) but it's not dual channel. Great if there something on when your our. The quality of the recording was great and this was a nice bonus. The satellite finder was a great help. Thinking of getting one at home now. Thanks guys.
14 June 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
davybram
i was looking for a satellite system which would be easy to set up and use on the move. i inquired through customer service which system to purchase and satgear advised me to buy this system . at first i didnt think it would be so simply to set up and use . i set off with all my new kit and unpacked on camp site. The set up of stand and dish was straight forward and instructions explained excatly what to do and with in 5-10 mins i had picture on tv . The best bit of advice i could give to any one purchasing this system download the satellite finder app off the app store ,this will make setting up system so much easier if you know roughly the correct direction of satellite to start off with . First set elevation of dish ,and use your app to locate satellite direction and you have system running in minutes . well happy with product and recommend any one to buy this system with receiver .The easy find system makes whole process simple with the lights on back of dish to set up dish.
10 June 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
c.g.wheeler
My original installation of a dish and set top box from Satgear went without a hitch - perfect picture on first attempt using satellite finder. The kit is for our holiday let and we've suffered repeated problems with guests 'fiddling' with setup despite being asked not too. This culminated today in a completely inoperable system, with new guests due tomorrow. One call to Darren, a file upload and everything is back to normal in 15 minutes - and now PIN code protected. Thank you so much - can't express how thankful we are to have dealt with such a helpful and responsive company. FIVE STARS!
28 May 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
David Walker
Received my Satgear Beam60HD kit this morning and decided to try it out in the caravan on the driveway. I was a bit apprehensive as invariably any kit sold as 'Easy' is usually anything but. But I shouldn't have worried. I just followed the clear instructions and within about 45 minutes, most of which was taken up assembling the bracket and attaching to the dish, I was sitting in the caravan watching BBC1 HD. No more breaks away without tv from now on. All the materials are good quality and the kit is really good value. Oh and the canvas Vuesat bag is great quality as well. Recommended!
6 May 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Kevin Hughes
I upgraded from the manual sat dish and what a difference it makes having the auto one, simple set up takes a minute to connect the cables set the dish up on the small legs which folds out from the base. The app on the phone controls the dish from selecting the satellite you require to the signal strength very easy to operate . I set up the system at home first to learn what it can do before been on the camp site but I do like the flexibility of been 12 volt as we do not always have 240 mains. The carry bag is great all the cables and dish is stored away ready to use.
28 April 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Mick Olley
We’ve come away in the caravan to Hebden Bridge and I have just tried out the smartbeam. Despite the fact that it’s pointing at the caravan next door and there are plenty of trees about, Even better, although it ‘only’ said 79% the bars on the signal strength indicator on the skybox settings were maximum. I’ve never seen that before, even at home.
28 April 2021
Rating
100%
Profile image
Colin Lamb